AIG 駕駛達人 用戶私隱聲明

生效日期:2016年12月10日

 

適用範圍

若閣下註冊使用AIG 駕駛達人流動應用程式(「AIG 駕駛達人」)以及透過使用AIG 駕駛達人或以其他方式向美亞保險香港有限公司 (「美亞保險」或「我們」)投保或出於該等目的與美亞保險進行任何通訊,美亞保險將收集並持有閣下的資料。本私隱聲明載列所收集的資料類別、收集資料的方式及理由、資料可能轉移至哪一方,以及閣下如何查詢/要求改正有關資料或更改收取推廣資訊的選擇。閣下可自願決定是否提供有關資料,但仍須提供若干資料方可a)註冊登入AIG 駕駛達人,以及b)使用AIG 駕駛達人所有功能。

閣下若註冊使用AIG 駕駛達人,即代表同意所提交或經AIG 駕駛達人收集的資料可以本用戶私隱聲明訂明的方式收集、處理、使用及轉移。

推廣資訊

AIG 駕駛達人的其中一項功能可讓閣下隨時向美亞保險投保。AIG 駕駛達人設有折扣功能,可讓閣下了解根據駕駛記錄可享的保費折扣種類。

我們會向閣下直接索取哪些資料?為何要這樣做?

閣下初次於AIG 駕駛達人註冊時,我們會收集閣下的電郵地址並要求閣下於應用程式的「個人資料」部份輸入若干資料。我們要求閣下提供的資料及其原因如下:

 

電郵地址–在閣下初次下載AIG 駕駛達人後,我們會要求閣下提供電郵地址用以產生密碼,因此若未能提供有關資料,將無法登入AIG 駕駛達人。我們亦會經電郵就閣下的查詢與閣下聯絡或提供AIG 駕駛達人的相關資訊。此外,(除非閣下已行使拒絕接收推廣資訊的權利),我們可能經電郵向閣下發送保險產品的特惠推廣資訊。

 

姓名–我們會收集閣下的姓名資料。閣下的名字將會用作稱謂,連同閣下的分數於AIG 駕駛達人上顯示並供其他用戶查看。閣下須提供此項資料方能使用AIG 駕駛達人。若閣下選擇報名參加任何比賽,作為參賽條件之一,我們亦會要求閣下提供姓氏以供識別之用(連用閣下的名字)。若閣下在任何時候決定從AIG 駕駛達人向我們投保,有關資料將會用作投保時的所有必要用途,隨後亦會用作於我們的私隱政策所載的所有保險相關用途

 

住址/城市/電話號碼–閣下無需輸入此等資料仍可使用AIG 駕駛達人,但亦可按個人意願提供此項資料。我們索取有關資料的目的是希望經其他途徑與閣下聯絡,從而解答閣下對於AIG 駕駛達人的任何查詢(假設我們無法透過閣下的電郵地址聯繫閣下)。若閣下決定從AIG 駕駛達人向我們投保,我們將會收集有關資料,而且閣下必須提供此項資料,投保方會生效。在此情況下,閣下的資料將用作於我們的私隱政策所載的保險相關用途〔連結〕。

 

出生日期–閣下無需輸入此資料仍可使用AIG 駕駛達人,但亦可按個人意願提供資料。我們索取有關資料的目的是希望核查閣下是否符合資格使用AIG 駕駛達人,以及核實閣下身份。若閣下決定從AIG 駕駛達人向我們投保,我們將會收集有關資料,而且閣下必須提供此項資料,投保方會生效。在此情況下,閣下的資料將用作於私隱政策所載的保險相關用途。此外,(除非閣下已行使拒絕接收推廣資訊的權利),我們可能向閣下發送與閣下生日相關的保險產品的特惠推廣資訊。

 

車輛製造商/型號/出廠/年份/車輛登記號碼–我們收集有關資料以確保AIG 駕駛達人準確運作,從而滿足閣下需要(車輛的製造商、型號及出廠年份對此至關重要),以及用作審核閣下的使用資格及識別身份。閣下必須已經取得駕駛資格並擁有登記車輛,方合資格使用AIG 駕駛達人。因此,閣下須提供有關資料,這是使用AIG 駕駛達人的必要條件。若閣下決定從AIG 駕駛達人向我們投保,我們亦會使用有關資料令投保生效。在此情況下,有關資料將用作於我們的私隱政策所載的保險相關用途。

 

現有汽車保險的到期日–閣下不必提供此資料仍可使用AIG 駕駛達人。我們可能使用閣下所輸入的資料,於閣下需要續保時告知閣下根據AIG 駕駛達人分數可享的保險折扣優惠。若閣下未有行使拒絕接收保險產品相關推廣資訊的權利,我們僅會據此使用並向閣下索取有關資料。

 

AIG 駕駛達人收集及讀取哪些資料?為何要這樣做?

 

於註冊AIG 駕駛達人時,閣下將會看到我們指明AIG 駕駛達人須讀取的若干資料。關於讀取哪些資料、須讀取資料的理由及何時索取資料的詳情如下:

 

地理位置–閣下於駕駛時,AIG 駕駛達人通過收集有關閣下旅程的精確地理位置數據發揮作用。AIG 駕駛達人必須根據有關數據方可偵測閣下的加速、轉彎、車速及其他測量參數是否處於安全駕駛狀態。因此,閣下須於手機作業系統的權限系統向AIG 駕駛達人開放權限,讓其可評估閣下的紀錄是否屬安全駕駛範圍。

 

動態偵測–為記錄駕駛時的安全測量參數(加速、轉彎、車速、煞車),AIG 駕駛達人需要使用閣下手機作業系統的活動識別功能。因此,閣下須於手機作業系統的權限系統向AIG 駕駛達人開放權限,讓其可評估閣下的紀錄是否屬安全駕駛範圍。

 

網絡/無線網絡狀況–AIG 駕駛達人會於閣下在線時實時收集地理位置資料。然而,若網絡中斷,有關資料只會儲存於裝置內,直至連接可用網絡為止。因此,閣下須於手機作業系統的權限系統向AIG 駕駛達人開放權限,讓其可評估閣下的紀錄是否屬安全駕駛範圍。

 

聯絡人資料–AIG 駕駛達人具有讓閣下邀請通訊錄的朋友註冊AIG 駕駛達人的功能。不過,若閣下希望使用該功能,閣下須於手機平台的權限系統,允許AIG 駕駛達人使用手機裝置內的通訊錄。我們僅會於閣下使用「邀請好友」功能時使用有關資料。

 

來電及短訊數據–作為其中一項安全特點,若閣下使用AIG 駕駛達人記錄駕駛旅程時收到來電及短信,便可啟動自動回覆來電及短訊的功能,讓閣下於駕駛時免受干擾,提高安全。閣下可選擇是否使用該功能。然而,若閣下選擇使用該功能,閣下須於手機平台的權限系統,允許AIG 駕駛達人使用短訊及來電功能。我們僅會使用該等功能作有關已訂明的用途。

 

有關平台權限的重要資料

大多數手機平台已規定須獲閣下授權應用程式才可讀取的若干類別裝置數據,為取得閣下同意,各個平台提供不同的權限系統。當AIG 駕駛達人首次想讀取某特定功能的權限時(通常於閣下第一次使用該功能時),iOS平台會提醒閣下,並詢問閣下是否授權可於當時使用該功能。當閣下首次註冊AIG 駕駛達人時,Android裝置將會告知閣下該應用程式的所有功能可能需要獲取的所有權限,且閣下使用該應用程式則表示閣下同意授權。我們希望,閣下可於前述說明中了解AIG 駕駛達人哪些功能需獲讀取權限以及為何及何時需要使用的詳情。

 

可能經其他來源收集的資料

 

AIG 駕駛達人的其中一項功能可讓閣下於社交媒體平台分享閣下的得分及其他資料。閣下可使用該等功能與朋友或公眾共享資料,而這取決於閣下如何設定社交媒體的服務。如欲了解更多資料,請查閱閣下社交媒體平台的私隱政策

 

我們可能將閣下的資料轉移至哪些第三方?

 

透過AIG 駕駛達人所收集的資料是經由第三方雲端託管供應商運營的雲端伺服器中收集,並下載至美亞保險。美亞保險透過AIG的聯營公司或第三方雲端託管公司運營的共享服務中心儲存及管理數據。AIG 駕駛達人的現行應用程式支援服務由與美亞保險訂立合同的第三方軟件服務供應商提供,而提供有關支援服務的供應商要求讀取透過AIG 駕駛達人所收集的資料。

 

為使上述第三方獲取所需資料,透過AIG 駕駛達人收集的數據將會轉移至香港以外的地方(雲端數據中心及美亞保險數據中心的所在地及服務供應商的所在地)。我們將遵照《個人資料(私隱)條例》的規定進行相關轉移工作。美亞保險會將個人資料轉移到的國家/地區包括但不限於:

  • 美國,
  • 馬來西亞,
  • 新加坡,
  • 菲律賓;以及
  • 歐盟

若閣下使用AIG 駕駛達人向美亞保險投保,關於閣下資料可能轉移至的第三方及與此有關的用途的資訊載於本公司網站的私隱政策

拒絕接收推廣資訊

拒絕接收推廣資訊–不過,除此之外,我們希望使用閣下的聯絡資料(電郵地址、電話號碼及住址),不時就閣下可能感興趣的保險產品向閣下發送相關資訊。就AIG 駕駛達人而言,可能包括於閣下生日前後或閣下現有汽車保險期滿之日聯絡閣下,以提供特別優惠(這是我們收集該等日期的原因)。閣下可根據推廣資訊內的指示,或致函美亞保險(地址:香港郵政總局信箱456號或電郵cs.hk@aig.com),隨時選擇拒絕接收我們發出的相關推廣資訊。

 

於收到閣下的拒絕接收指示後,美亞保險會確保按照閣下的指示,不會使用閣下的個人資料而不會收取任何費用。

 

閣下查閱及改正的權利

就我們透過AIG 駕駛達人向閣下收集並由我們所持有的任何個人資料而言,閣下擁有以下權利:
i.確定美亞保險是否持有關於閣下的相關個人資料,並查閱該等資料;
ii.要求美亞保險改正關於閣下且不準確的個人資料;及
iii.確定美亞保險有關個人資料的政策及常規,及得知美亞保險持有閣下哪種個人資料。
如欲行使任何查閱及改正個人資料的權利,閣下可致函到美亞保險香港有限公司的私隱事務主任(地址:香港郵政總局信箱456號或電郵cs.hk@aig.com)。於核實有關查詢申請的真確及有效性後,美亞保險的私隱事務主任會依照個人資料(私隱)條例(「該條例」)訂明的期限辦理閣下的指示。按該條例之規定,美亞保險有權就任何查閱資料要求收取合理費用。

Skip Navigation?
 

AIG Drive Master - User Privacy Statement

Effective Date: 10th December 2016

 

Scope and Application

 

AIG Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“AIG HK”, “we”, “us”) collects and holds information about you when you sign up for and use the AIG Drive Master mobile application (“AIG Drive Master”) and when, through your use of AIG Drive Master or otherwise, you purchase insurance from AIG HK or have any communications with AIG HK for these purposes. This Privacy Statement sets out what and how information is collected, why it is collected, to whom it may be transferred and how you may gain access to/request correction of such information or change your choice with regards to receiving promotional material. It is entirely voluntary for you to provide such information, but there is certain information you must provide a) to access AIG Drive Master in the first place; and b) to use all functionalities of AIG Drive Master.

 

By signing up to use AIG Drive Master you agree to the information you submit or which is collected through AIG Drive Master being collected, processed, used and transferred in the manner identified in this User Privacy Statement.

Promotional Communications

A feature of AIG Drive Master is that you are able to purchase car insurance any time from AIG HK. The discount feature of AIG Drive Master enables you to see the type of premium discount you may be able to obtain based on your driving record.

What information does AIG Drive Master collect?

What information do we ask you to provide directly to us and why?

 

You will note that we collect your e-mail address when you first register for AIG Drive Master and ask you to complete certain information in the “Personal Information” section of the app. The information we ask you to provide and why is as follows:

 

Your e-mail address - When you first download AIG Drive Master we ask you to provide your e-mail address, which we use to generate a password for you. Without you providing this information, therefore, you will not be able to access AIG Drive Master. We also use this to communicate with you on queries you have on, or to provide you with information in relation to AIG Drive Master. Further (unless you have exercised your right to “opt out” of receiving promotional material), we may use this to send you special promotions of our insurance products.

 

 

Your name – We collect both your first name and your surname (family name). Your first name will be your display name displayed on AIG Drive Master with your score so other users of AIG Drive Master will be able to see this. You need to provide this otherwise you cannot use AIG Drive Master. If you choose to enter into any competition, we also ask that you provide your surname/family name as a condition of doing this, for identification purposes (along with your first name). If at any point you choose to purchase insurance from us through AIG Drive Master, this information will be used for all purposes to enable that purchase and that information will then be used for all insurance related purposes as shown in our standard Privacy Statement [LINK TO AIG HK PRIVACY POLICY].

 

Address/City/Phone number – You may use AIG Drive Master without filling in this information. However, we do give you the option to enter this information. The purpose of asking for this information is to provide us with alternative means of communicating with you about AIG Drive Master if you have any queries (for example, if we cannot get hold of you by your e-mail address). If you choose to purchase insurance from us through AIG Drive Master, then we will collect this information and this information would be necessary for your insurance purchase to be effected. In that event, your information will be used for the insurance related purposes as shown in our standard Privacy Statement [LINK].

 

Birthday –You may use AIG Drive Master without filling in this information. However, we do give you the option to enter this information. The purpose of asking for this information is that it provides us with a check on your eligibility to use AIG Drive Master. It is also another check on your identification. If you choose to purchase insurance from us through AIG Drive Master, then we will collect this information and this information would be necessary for your purchase to be effected. In that event, your information will be used for the insurance related purposes as shown in our standard Privacy Statement. Further (unless you have exercised your right to “opt out” of receiving promotional material), we may use this to send you special promotions of our insurance products related to your birthday.

 

Car make/car model/car year/vehicle registration number – We collect this information to ensure AIG Drive Master works accurately for your purposes (the make, model and year of the car are important for that), but also for eligibility and identification purposes. You are only eligible to use AIG Drive Master if you are a qualified driver with a registered vehicle. As such, the provision of this information is a necessary condition of you accessing the functionality of AIG Drive Master. If you choose to purchase insurance from us through AIG Drive Master, then we will also use this information to effect that purchase. In that event, this information will be used for the insurance related purposes as shown in our standard Privacy Statement [LINK].

 

Expiry date of your current car insurance – This information is not mandatory for you to provide in order to use AIG Driver Master. We may use this information for reminding you of the discount you could obtain for our insurance, based on your AIG Drive Master score, at the time your insurance comes up for renewal, if you fill this in. As such, we only use this information (and only ask you to provide it) if you have not exercised your right to “opt out” of receiving promotional material in relation to our insurance products.

 

What information does AIG Drive Master collect and access when it is used and why?

  

When you sign up for AIG Drive Master, you will note that we indicate AIG Drive Master requires access to certain information. This information, the reasons access to it is required and the time at which it is accessed are set out below:

 

Location Information – AIG Drive Master functions by collecting precise location data about your trip when you drive. This is necessary to enable AIG Drive Master to detect your acceleration, cornering, speed and other measurements which make for safe driving. It is therefore necessary for permission to be given through the permission system of your mobile operating system for AIG Drive Master to be used for its main purpose of assessing your record as a safe driver.

 

Motion Detection – To record the safety measurements of your driving (accelerating, cornering, speed, braking) AIG Drive Master needs to access the activity recognition functionality of your mobile phone’s operating system. It is therefore necessary for permission to be given through the permission system of your mobile operating system for AIG Drive Master to be used for its main purpose of assessing your record as a safe driver.

 

Network/Wifi states – AIG Drive Master collects the location information in real time whilst you are online. If, however, that connection is interrupted the information is stored locally until a connection is available. It is therefore necessary for permission to be given through the permission system of your mobile operating system for AIG Drive Master to be used for its main purpose of assessing your record as a safe driver

 

Contacts Information – AIG Drive Master provides you with the functionality to invite friends in your contacts list to register for AIG Drive Master. If you wish to do this, however, it is necessary for you to permit access to the address book on your device through the permission system used by your mobile phone platform. We will only use such information if you use the “invite friends” function.

 

Call and SMS Data – As a safety feature, AIG Drive Master has the functionality to turn on automatic call and SMS replies for incoming calls and SMS’s received whilst AIG Drive Master is being use to record a driving trip. This enables you to drive without interruption and improve your safety. It is optional for you to use this function. If, however, you choose to use it, it is necessary for you to permit access to the SMS and call functions through the permission system used by your mobile phone platform. We will only utilize these functions for the stated purposes.

 

Important information about platform permissions

Most mobile platforms have defined certain types of device data that apps cannot access without your permission and platforms provide different permission systems for gaining your consent. The iOS platform alerts you the first time AIG Drive Master wants access to a particular function (usually the first time you use that function) and asks you to give permission for that function to be used at that point. Android devices will notify you of all the permissions AIG Drive Master may need for all functions when you first register for the app and your use of the app constitutes your consent. The above explanations, we hope, gives you full details of the functionalities which AIG Drive Master needs access to, why and when it will use them.

 

What information might be collected from other sources

 

A feature of AIG Drive Master enables you to share your score and other information on your social media sites. Your use of such features enables the sharing of information with your friends or the public, depending on the settings you set with your social media service. Please check the privacy policies of your social media sites for further information.

 

To which third parties may we transfer your data?

 

Information collected through AIG Drive Master is collected on cloud servers run by a third party cloud hosting provider. The information is also downloaded to AIG HK which utilizes shared service hubs run by AIG affiliate or third party cloud hosting companies for data storage and management. On-going application support for AIG Drive Master is provided by a third party software service provider with whom AIG HK contracts, who in providing such support requires access to the data collected through AIG Driver Master.

 

For the above third parties to have the data access required, data collected through AIG Drive Master is transferred to places outside of Hong Kong (where the cloud data centres and AIG data centres are based and where the service providers are based). Where such a transfer is performed, it will be done in compliance with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. The countries/jurisdictions to which personal data is transferred by AIG HK include, without limitation,

  • the United States of America, 
  • Malaysia, 
  • Singapore;
  • the Philippines; and
  • the European Union

If you purchase insurance from AIG HK using AIG Drive Master, the third parties to whom your data may be transferred and the purposes related to this are set out in Privacy Statement [LINK] on our website.

 

Opt- out

 

Opt- out for Promotional communications - In addition to this, however, we wish to use your contact information (e-mail address, phone number, address) to contact you from time to time about insurance products which may of interest. In the context of AIG Drive Master this may include contacting you on or around your birthday or on the date your current car insurance expires with special offers (which is why we ask to collect this date from your). You may opt out of receiving such promotional messages from us at any time by following the instructions on those messages, or alternatively, by contacting us at GPO Box 456 or cs.hk@aig.com.

 

Upon receipt of any opt-out request from you, AIG HK will, at no cost to you, act on your request and ensure that your personal data will not be used as indicated in your request.

 

Your right of access and correction

In respect of any personal data collected from you and held by us through AIG Drive Master, you have the following rights:
i.to check whether AIG HK holds data relating to you and to access such data; 
ii.to require AIG HK to correct any data relating to you which is inaccurate; and 
iii.to ascertain AIG HK’s policies and practices in relation to personal data and to be informed of the kind of personal data held by AIG HK. 
To exercise any right of access and correction of personal data above you may write to the Privacy Compliance Officer of AIG HK at GPO Box 456 or cs.hk@aig.com. The Privacy Compliance Officer of AIG HK will, upon satisfying itself of the authenticity and validity of the access request, make every endeavour to comply with and respond to the request within the period set by the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (the “Ordinance”).  In accordance with the terms of the Ordinance, AIG HK has the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.